People are Eleanor Rigby

A bit hard to write this down in a way that keeps the beat visible, but I’ll try. After all, this Depeche Beatles song has been running through my head for most of the day now — why should I be the only one to suffer?

Help me understand (dumm – dumm – dumm – damm dee doo bee doo d…)
People are people (dumm – dumm – dumm – damm dee doo bee doo d…)
Like Eleanor Rigby…

etc…

11 Antworten zu “People are Eleanor Rigby

  1. Sorry Christian, got not (in)(a)ffected by the lines. Well, to be honest, i don’t like both songs that much. So, guess you’ll need a second try to get me involved with this ;)

    Janice

  2. This was all about the two melodies blending into one another. But „People are People“ has some very cool lines indeed: the stuff about the latency of decency, for instance.

  3. Nebenbei: kann mir jemand verraten, warum ich bei englischen Texten auch den Begleittext auf englisch schreibe? Ist ja nicht so, als würde hier kein Schwein deutsch verstehen…

  4. Tja, nehme an du fühlst dich wie ein alter Rock ’n Roll Star im Herzen – So alle Keith Richards oder so … die haben einfach so ein unschlagbares Englisch :)

  5. Autsch.
    Genau, „ich bin ein Rockstar, holt mich hier raus!“…

  6. Und wieder einmal fürchte ich, der Scherz ging daneben ;)

    Dein Englisch ist Perfekt – ich meine einfach diesen „Flow“, diese Coolness …. also, ich denke du machst (Achtung Scherz!!!) auf Macho ;)

    LG Janice

    So, ein weil wir im Dschungelkamp sind (autsch), deine Aufgabe heute: Ein Gedicht über Sumpfwelse ;)

  7. Hups — da muss ich heute wohl hungrig ins Bett.
    Aber morgen will ich mal sehen, was mir zu Sumpfwelsen einfällt. Gibt es die überhaupt? Null Treffer bei Google sprechen für sich…

  8. Nein, das ist ja die Herausforderung :) „Einfach kann jeder!“

  9. Yep, this wud werk! BEATLE MODE:) Kool

  10. Pingback: Der Sumpfwels « Det fiel mir ooch noch uff…

  11. Yeah, it would need some severe tweaking to get the text to intertwine, but soundwise, it should be a nice fit. Go for it! :-)

Kommentar verfassen

